Thursday, June 19, 2008

Congressmen on the Record for Drilling

From the American Solutions website:

Representative Lynn Westmoreland is circulating a pledge
in the House related to using more domestic energy resources.

Here's the text of the pledge:

I will vote to increase U.S. oil production to lower gas prices for Americans.

Here are the Representatives who have signed so far:
(I added the color. Why is there only ONE Democrat that signed this pledge?)

Rep. Lynn Westmoreland (R-Ga.)
Rep. Neil Abercrombie (D-Hawaii)
Rep. Rodney Alexander (R-La.)
Rep. Michelle Bachmann (R-Minn.)
Rep. Spencer Bachus (R-Ala.)
Rep. Gresham Barrett (R-S.C.)
Rep. Judy Biggert (R-Ill.)
Rep. Rob Bishop (R-Utah)
Rep. Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.)
Rep. Roy Blunt (R-Mo.)
Rep. John Boehner (R-Ohio)
Rep. Jo Bonner (R-Ala.)
Rep. John Boozman (R-Ark.)
Rep. Charles Boustany (R-La.)
Rep. Kevin Brady (R-Texas)
Rep. Paul Broun (R-Ga.)
Rep. Henry Brown (R-S.C.)
Rep. Ginny Brown-Waite (R-Fla.)
Rep. Mike Burgess (R-Texas)
Rep. Dan Burton (R-Ind.)
Rep. Steve Buyer (R-Ind.)
Rep. Ken Calvert (R-Calif.)
Rep. Chris Cannon (R-Utah)
Rep. Eric Cantor (R-Va.)
Rep. John Carter (R-Texas)
Rep. Steve Chabot (R-Ohio)
Rep. Howard Coble (R-N.C.)
Rep. Tom Cole (R-Okla.)
Rep. Mike Conaway (R-Texas)
Rep. Ander Crenshaw (R-Fla.)
Rep. John Culberson (R-Texas)
Rep. David Davis (R-Tenn.)
Rep. Geoff Davis (R-Ky.)
Rep. Tom Davis (R-Va.)
Rep. Nathan Deal (R-Ga.)
Rep. Charlie Dent (R-Pa.)
Rep. Thelma Drake (R-Va.)
Rep. David Dreier (R-Calif.)
Rep. John Doolittle (R-Calif.)
Rep. John Duncan (R-Tenn.)
Rep. Phil English (R-Pa.)
Rep. Mary Fallin (R-Okla.)
Rep. Tom Feeney (R-Fla.)
Rep. Jeff Flake (Ariz.)
Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-N.C.)
Rep. Trent Franks (R-Ariz.)
Rep. Scott Garrett (R-N.J.)
Rep. Jim Gerlach (R-Pa.)
Rep. Phil Gingrey (R-Ga.)
Rep. Louie Gohmert (R-Texas)
Rep. Virgil Goode (R-Va.)
Rep. Bob Goodlatte (R-Va.)
Rep. Kay Granger (R-Texas)
Rep. Sam Graves (R-Mo.)
Rep. Ralph Hall (R-Texas)
Rep. Doc Hastings (R-Wash.)
Rep. Robin Hayes (R-N.C.)
Rep. Jeb Hensarling (R-Texas)
Rep. Wally Herger (R-Calif.)
Rep. Dave Hobson (R-Ohio)
Rep. Peter Hoekstra (R-Mich.)
Rep. Jim Jordan (R-Ohio)
Rep. Ric Keller (R-Fla.)
Rep. Steve King (R-Iowa)
Rep. Jack Kingston (R-Ga.)
Rep. Joe Knollenberg (R-Mich.)
Rep. Tom Latham (R-Iowa)
Rep. Steve LaTourette (R-Ohio)
Rep. Bob Latta (R-Ohio)
Rep. Jerry Lewis (R-Calif.)
Rep. Ron Lewis (R-Ky.)
Rep. John Linder (R-Ga.)
Rep. Frank Lucas (R-Okla.)
Rep. Dan Lungren (R-Calif.)
Rep. Don Manzullo (R-Ill.)
Rep. Kenny Marchant (R-Texas)
Rep. Mike McCaul (R-Texas)
Rep. Thaddeus McCotter (R-Mich.)
Rep. Patrick McHenry (R-N.C.)
Rep. Candice Miller (R-Mich.)
Rep. Randy Neugebauer (R-Texas)
Rep. Devin Nunes (R-Calif.)
Rep. Connie Mack (R-Fla.)
Rep. Mary Bono Mack (R-Calif.)
Rep. John Mica (R-Fla.)
Rep. Jeff Miller (R-Fla.)
Rep. Kevin McCarthy (R-Calif.)
Rep. Jim McCrery
Rep. Buck McKeon (R-Calif.)
Rep. Tim Murphy (R-Pa.)
Rep. Ron Paul (R-Texas)
Rep. Steve Pearce (R-N.M.)
Rep. Tom Petri (R-Wis.)
Rep. Joe Pitts (R-Pa.)
Rep. Ted Poe (R-Texas)
Rep. Tom Price (R-Ga.)
Rep. Deborah Pryce (R-Ohio)
Rep. Adam Putnam (R-Fla.)
Rep. George Radanovich (R-Calif.)
Rep. Dennis Rehberg (R-Mont.)
Rep. Tom Reynolds (R-N.Y.)
Rep. Hal Rogers (R-Ky.)
Rep. Dana Rohrabacher (R-Calif.)
Rep. Ed Royce (R-Calif.)
Rep. Bill Sali (R-Idaho)
Rep. Steve Scalise (R-La.)
Rep. Jim Sensenbrenner (R-Wis.)
Rep. John Shadegg (R-Ariz.)
Rep. Bill Shuster (R-Pa.)
Rep. Mike Simpson (R-Idaho)
Rep. Adrian Smith (R-Neb.)
Rep. Cliff Stearns (R-Fla.)
Rep. John Sullivan (R-Okla.)
Rep. Tom Tancredo (R-Colo.)
Rep. Todd Tiahrt (R-Kan.)
Rep. Pat Tiberi (R-Ohio)
Rep. Tim Walberg (R-Mich.)
Rep. Greg Walden (R-Ore.)
Rep. Zach Wamp (R-Tenn.)
Rep. Dave Weldon (R-Fla.)
Rep. Heather Wilson (R-N.M.)
Rep. Joe Wilson (R-S.C.)
Rep. Rob Wittman (R-Va.)
Rep. Don Young (R-Alaska)

If your Representative is not on the the list, give them a call,
and encourage them to sign Rep. Westmoreland's pledge to
increase U.S. oil production.

No comments: