Tuesday, May 02, 2006

Fix the Taxpayer Protection Amendment!

We have another chance to fix the TPA in the Senate. The time to act is now. We must call everyone on this list. We must email everyone on this list.

The Senate can fix the loopholes in the TPA just passed out of the Assembly. This was just sent to me by Cameron Sholty from Freedom Works.

Following is the entire list of Republican Senators and their contact information (e-mail and phone number). PLEASE contact them and tell them to support strengthening AJR 77 and close the loopholes that are in the current version. *I’m only including Republicans in this list – the Democrats are monolithic in their opposition to the TPA.

This is where the rubber meets the road – if you want to see real relief and taxpayer empowerment, then it is incumbent upon you to contact these people. Again, get this to everyone on your email lists. Thanks and good luck.

BROWN, RONALD W., REP. − District 31.
Mailing address: 1112 Violet Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Capitol office: 409 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−8546
E−mail address: Sen.Brown@legis.state.wi.us

COWLES, ROBERT L., REP. − District 2.
Mailing address: 300 W. St. Joseph St., Green Bay, WI 54301
Capitol office: 122 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−0484
E−mail address: Sen.Cowles@legis.state.wi.us

DARLING, ALBERTA, REP. − District 8.
Mailing address: 1325 West Dean Road, River Hills, WI 53217
Capitol office: 316 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−5830
E−mail address: Sen.Darling@legis.state.wi.us

ELLIS, MICHAEL G., REP. − District 19.
Mailing address: 1752 County Road GG, Neenah, WI 54956
Capitol office: 118 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−0718
E−mail address: Sen.Ellis@legis.state.wi.us

FITZGERALD, SCOTT, REP. − District 13.
Mailing address: N4692 Maple Rd., Juneau, WI 53039
Capitol office: 317 East, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−5660
E−mail address: Sen.Fitzgerald@legis.state.wi.us

KANAVAS, TED, REP. − District 33.
Mailing address: 17570 Sierra Lane, Brookfield, WI 53045
Capitol office: 10 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−9174
E−mail address: Sen.Kanavas@legis.state.wi.us

GROTHMAN, GLENN, REP. − District 20.
Mailing address: 111 South 6th Avenue, West Bend 53095
Capitol office: 20 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−7513
E−mail address: Sen.Grothman@legis.state.wi.us

KAPANKE, DAN, REP. − District 32.
Mailing address: 1610 Lakeshore Drive, La Crosse, WI 54603
Capitol office: 104 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−5490
E−mail address: Sen.Kapanke@legis.state.wi.us

KEDZIE, NEAL J., REP. − District 11.
Mailing address: N7661 Highway 12, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Capitol office: 313 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−2635
E−mail address: Sen.Kedzie@legis.state.wi.us

HARSDORF, SHEILA, REP. − District 10.
Mailing address: N6627 County Road E., River Falls, WI 54022
Capitol office: 131 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−7745
E−mail address: Sen.Harsdorf@legis.state.wi.us

LASEE, ALAN J., REP. − District 1.
Mailing address: 2259 Lasee Road, De Pere, WI 54115
Capitol office: 220 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−3512
E−mail address: Sen.Lasee@legis.state.wi.us

LAZICH, MARY, REP. − District 28.
Mailing address: 4405 S. 129th St., New Berlin, WI 53151
Capitol office: 18 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−5400
E−mail address: Sen.Lazich@legis.state.wi.us

REYNOLDS, THOMAS G., REP. − District 5.
Mailing address: 9430 W. Schlinger Avenue, West Allis, WI 53214
Capitol office: 306 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−2512
E−mail address: Sen.Reynolds@legis.state.wi.us

LEIBHAM, JOSEPH K., REP. − District 9.
Mailing address: 3618 River Ridge Drive, Sheboygan, WI 53083
Capitol office: 127 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−2056
E−mail address: Sen.Leibham@legis.state.wi.us

OLSEN, LUTHER S., REP. − District 14.
Mailing address: 1023 Thomas Street, Ripon 54923
Capitol office: 5 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−0751
E−mail address: Sen.Olsen@legis.state.wi.us

ROESSLER, CAROL A., REP. − District 18.
Mailing address: 1506 Jackson St., Oshkosh, WI 54901
Capitol office: 8 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−5300
E−mail address: Sen.Roessler@legis.state.wi.us

SCHULTZ, DALE W., REP. − District 17.
Mailing address: 515 N. Central Avenue, Richland Center, WI 53581
Capitol office: 211 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−0703
E−mail address: Sen.Schultz@legis.state.wi.us

STEPP, CATHY, REP. − District 21.
Mailing address: 14520 50th Road, Sturtevant, WI 53177−1034
Capitol office: 7 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−1832
E−mail address: Sen.Stepp@legis.state.wi.us

ZIEN, DAVID A., REP. − District 23.
Mailing address: 1716 63rd Street, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Capitol office: 15 South, Capitol; Tel. (608) 266−7511
E−mail address: Sen.Zien@legis.state.wi.us

1 comment:

BBG said...

call, write, what the heck send up smaoke signals.
Demand the Senate fix what the assembly messed up.
Total cap on State and Local spending. NO loop holes.